Inter-Research > ECI Prize Awarding > ECI Award Ceremony 2007  
ECI Prizes 2007

The ECI Jury under the chairmanship of Professor Bo Barker Jørgensen has elected Professor Daniel Pauly as ECI Prize Winner 2007 and Dr. Marcel Kuypers as IRPE Prize Winner 2007.

The Prize documents were handed over during the Prize Awarding Ceremony on August 24, 2007 in Oldendorf/Luhe, Germany.


ECI Prize Winner in marine ecology: Prof. Dr. Daniel Pauly, Aquatic Ecosystems Research Laboratory (AERL), The University of British Columbia, Vancouver, Canada


IRPE Prize Winner in marine ecology: Dr. Marcel Kuypers, MPI für Marine Mikrobiologie, Bremen, Germany


Chairman of the Jury: Prof. Dr. Bo Barker Jørgensen, MPI for Marine Microbiology, Bremen, Germany


Participants in the ECI Prize Awarding Ceremony 2007:


For further photos see:

Group Photo: Front, from left: Prof. Kurt Lillelund (Hamburg, Germany), Helga Kinne*, ECI Prize Winner Prof. Dr. Daniel Pauly, Sandra Pauly, Prof. Dr. Otto Kinne, Olivera Kuypers, IRPE Prize Winner Dr. Marcel Kuypers, Matthias Seaman*, Matthias Dirbach*, Ivor George*, Ute Adam*, Dr. Stephan Kinne 2nd Row: Prof. Dr. Bo Barker Jørgensen, Dr. Howard Browman*, Prof. Dr. Victor Smetacek, Dr. Rainer Froese, Prof. Antje Boetius, Prof. Dr. Dietrich Schnack, Jutta Lillelund, Claire Pritchard*, Prof. Karen Wiltshire, Birgit Kinne, Ian Stewart* 3rd Row: Günther Rund, Prof. Vikram Soni, Angela Fromm*, Justin Mellersh*, Cathy Fesefeldt*, Prof. Maarten Boersma, Thorben Gutknecht*, Tim St. Clair* *Members of Inter-Research