Inter-Research > ECI Prize Awarding > ECI Award Ceremony 2009  
ECI Prize 2009

The ECI Jury under the chairmanship of Professor Morten Søndergaard has elected Professor Brian Moss (University of Liverpool, United Kingdom) ECI Prize Winner 2009.

The prize document was handed over during the Prize Awarding Ceremony on October 8, 2009 in Oldendorf/Luhe, Germany.


ECI Prize Winner in limnetic ecology: Prof. Brian Moss, University of Liverpool, Liverpool, UK


Chairman of the Jury: Morten Søndergaard, Copenhagen, Denmark


Participants in the ECI Prize Awarding Ceremony 2009:


For further photos see:

Group Photo: Front, from left: Helga Kinne*, Prof. Dr. Dr. h. c. Otto Kinne*, Karen Smetacek (Bremerhaven, Germany), Prof. Dr. Wolfgang Fennel* and his wife Sibylle Fennel* (Rostock, Germany), Prof. Morten Søndergaard* (Copenhagen, Denmark), Angela Fromm*, Lilian Joyce Moss and Prof. Dr. Brian Moss (Liverpool, UK), Marita Bruns*, Justin Mellersh*, Birgit Kinne and Dr. Stephan Kinne (Hamburg, Germany), Christiane Hart*, Dr. Wulf Greve (Hamburg, Germany)
2nd Row: Günter Kolzem*, Dr. Richard Crawford (Bremerhaven, Germany), Matthias Seaman*, Prof. Dr. Victor Smetacek (Bremerhaven, Germany), Prof. Dr. Winfried Lampert (Plön, Germany), Ivor George*, Bernhard Fromm*, Nicole Taros*, Jacob Holtmann (Helgoland, Germany), Tim St. Clair*, Catherine Fesefeldt*, John Austin*, Linda Froome*, Hans Heinrich Janssen*, Marianne Hiller*, Renate Lampert (Plön, Germany), Matthias Dirbach*, Prof. Dr. Maarten Boersma (Bremerhaven, Germany), Ute Adam*, Klaus Anger (Helgoland, Germany)
*Members of Inter-Research