Inter-Research > ECI Prize Awarding > ECI Award Ceremony 2011  
ECI Prizes 2011

The ECI Jury under the chairmanship of Michel Loreau has elected Prof. Georgina Mace as ECI Prize Winner 2011 and Prof. Jérôme Chave as IRPE Prize Winner 2011.

The Prize documents were handed over during the Prize Awarding Ceremony on September 15, 2011 in Oldendorf/Luhe, Germany.


ECI Prize Winner in terrestrial ecology: Prof. Georgina Mace, Centre for Population Biology, Imperial College London, UK


IRPE Prize winner in terrestrial ecology.: Prof. Jérôme Chave, Laboratoire Evolution et Diversité Biologique (EDB), Toulouse, France


Chairman of the Jury: Michel Loreau, Montreal, QC, Canada


Participants in the ECI Prize Awarding Ceremony 2011:


For further photos see:

Group Photo:
1st Row, from left: Helga Kinne*, Prof. Dr. Dr. h. C. Otto Kinne*, Prof. Dr. Georgina Mace (ECI Prize Winner 2011, Ascot, Berkshire, United Kingdom), Prof. Dr. Jérôme Chave (IRPE Prize Winner 2011, Toulouse, France),

2nd Row, from left: Sandra Hammer*, Natalie Striepe*, Karen Smetacek (Bremerhaven, Germany), Prof. Dr. Victor Smetacek (Bremerhaven, Germany), Matthias Seaman*, Ian Stewart*, Angela Fromm*, Christine Paetzold*, Jens Kunert

3rd Row, from left: Dr. Stephan Kinne (Hamburg, Germany), Rüdiger Stössel*, Roderick Evans (Ascot, Berkshire, United Kingdom), Katrin Marwinsky (Hamburg, Germany), Prof. Dr. Kurz Lillelund (Hamburg, Germany), Cornelia Lillelund (Hamburg, Germany), Matthias Dirbach*, Catherine Fesefeldt*, Justin Mellersh*, Linda Froome-Döhring*, Nicole Taros*, Simone Ritter*, John Austin*, Dr. Hans Heinrich Janssen*, Eduard van Leeuwen (Hoopte, Germany), Tim St. Clair*
*Members of Inter-Research